1 - UnnamedThe Drunken Boat (Allan Browne Quintet)

The Drunken Boat is the Rimbaud inspired latest release from the Allan Browne Quintet. Composers Eugene Ball and Geoff Hughes have used the 19th century French poet, Arthur Rimbaud‚ sacred text (with an additional final verse contributed by Stella Browne) as inspiration for the Quintet‚ second release. 

The quintet, formed in 2002, includes:
Geoff Hughes (guitar)
Eugene Ball (trumpet)
David Rex (alto sax)
Nick Haywood (bass)
Allan Browne (drums)
Stella Browne (guest vocals)

For more information about the Allan Browne and releases, click here to go to the artist page

Track Listing Show

  1. Unguided On Impassive Rivers
  2. Released To Wonder
  3. Lost In The Furious Lashing Of Tides
  4. Dancing, Lighter Than A Cork
  5. Seawashed Of Wine And Vomit
  6. Devouring Azure Verses
  7. Delirium!
  8. A Dawn Exalted As A Flock Of Doves
  9. Mystic Horrors
  10. Siinging Phosphuressence
  11. Pregnant Months Like Hysterical Cows
  12. Ferment!
  13. Unbelievable Floridas
  14. Nacreous Waves, Skies Of Embers
  15. Ineffable Winds, Fish Of Gold
  16. Weary Of Poles And Zones
  17. An Island Adrift
  18. My Water Drunk Carcass
  19. Delicious Jam For Good Poets
  20. Electric Moons, Skies With Burning Funnels
  21. Moaning Behemoths
  22. These Bottomless Niights
  23. Swollen With Intoxicating Torpor
  24. Oh! The Cold Black Puddle Of Europe
  25. Je Ne Puis Plus...