Flow (Anton Delecca Quartet)  1 - Cover_Flow

Melbourne saxophonist Anton Delecca together with pianist Mark Fitzgibbon, bassist Matt Clohesy and drummer Dave Beck; Javier Fredes guests, playing congas on The Operator, they wind their way in and through this beautifully simple debut release. Featuring 7 Delecca originals and a stunning version of “But Beautful”.

“Built around the luscious and fluid, boppish lines of Delecca’s playing, the quartet is a mainstream jazz fan’s delight, sounding vital and fresh and invested with classic values of cohesion and drive.” 8 stars.  Shane Nichols, AFR

“Flow is a solid debut, offering promise of more good things to come.”  Adrian Jackson, Rhythms Magazine


For more information about Anton Delecca and releases, click here to go to the artist page

Track Listing Show

  1. The Drowned And The Saved
  2. The Operator
  3. But Beautiful
  4. Unification
  5. Carmen's Song
  6. On The River
  7. Petrol Head
  8. Harvest Song