1 - UnnamedCollision Course (David Rex Quintet)

In 1999 Melbourne based alto saxophonist, David Rex released one of the most exciting Australian jazz albums the year. COLLISION COURSE had everyone buzzing. This album is full of exciting new sounds and an abundance of musical energy. Joining Rex for the recording of COLLISION COURSE are Danny Fischer on Drums (Gary Barts, Boplicity), Matt Clohesy on bass (Gary Barts, Boplicity), Barney McAll on piano (Vincent Herring, Billy Harper, Vince Jones) and Toby Mak on trumpet (Boplicity, The Moovin' and Groovin' Orchestra).

Track Listing Show

  1. Gross Rexman
  2. Countdown
  3. Lament
  4. Davros
  5. Bimbo Blues
  6. Collision Course
  7. System Error
  8. You Don't Know What Love Is